HomeContactaccueil
trans
Nature Eastern TownshipsConservationNature Eastern TownshipsDiscovering Nature










Partenaires

Universite de Sherbrooke

Universite Bishop

Ville de Sherbrooke



Meet the North at the Johnville Bog & Forest Park!

Located in the Town of Cookshire-Eaton (Johnville), the Johnville Bog & Forest Park invites you to enjoy a stroll through an extraordinary change of scenery, only 15 kilometres from downtown Sherbrooke (10 km from the borough of Lennoxville).

Marvel at the peat bog and its ponds, the jewels of the Park. A rarity in the Eastern Townships, these ecosystems cause a remarkably diverse habitat, complete with lush plant and animal life that can be seen along the 5,8 kilometres of walking trails that criss-cross the park.

Learn more about the ecology of bogs and the last ice age, or just take an opportunity to relax! The Park offers four walking trails (The Pond, The Bog, The Esker and The Fauna) and four trails for skiing ans snowshoeing (8,5 km). In every season, you will discover the best-kept secrets of these amazing surroundings.

The Park is open from 8 a.m. until sunset, and admission is free (with the exception of special activities and group bookings)! Enjoy it...  

» Walking trails map
» Download the Park's brochure
» Download the trails map (winter)



Nature Eastern Townships
Home
   |    Nature Eastern Townships    |    Conservation    |    Johnville Bog & Forest Park    |    To Reach Us

© 2011 Nature Eastern Townships - All rights reserved.      WebDesign: Gosselindesign.com

AccueilContactHome
trans
Nature Cantons-de-l'EstConservationParc Écoforestier de JohnvilleDecouvert Nature










Partenaires

Universite de Sherbrooke

Universite Bishop

Ville de Sherbrooke



Place au dépaysement au Parc écoforestier de Johnville !

Situé dans la Ville de Cookshire-Eaton (secteur Johnville), le Parc écoforestier de Johnville vous convie à une promenade dans une nature des plus dépaysantes, à seulement 15 kilomètres du centre-ville de Sherbrooke (10 km de l'arrondissement de Lennoxville).  

Laissez-vous émerveiller par la tourbière et ses étangs, joyaux du Parc. Rares pour la région des Cantons-de-l'Est, ces écosystèmes confèrent au site une diversité remarquable d'habitats et une faune et une flore riches que vous pourrez observer tout au long des 5,8 kilomètres de sentiers pédestres qui sillonnent le Parc.  

Que ce soit pour en apprendre davantage sur l'écologie des tourbières et sur la dernière ère glaciaire, ou tout simplement pour profiter d'un agréable moment de détente, le Parc vous offre un circuit de quatre sentiers pédestres (L'Étang, La Tourbière, L'Esker et La Faune) et quatre sentiers de ski et de raquette durant l'hiver (8,5 km).

Le Parc est ouvert de 8h00 jusqu'au coucher du soleil, et l'entrée est gratuite (sauf pour les activités spéciales et de groupes) ! Profitez-en...  

» Carte des sentiers pédestres
» Téléchargez le dépliant du Parc
» Téléchargez la carte des sentiers (Hiver)



Parc ecoforestier de Johnville
Accueil
   |    Nature Cantons-de-l'Est    |    Conservation    |    Parc écoforestier de Johnville    |    Nous joindre

© 2011 Nature Cantons-de-l'Est - Tous droits réservés.      Conception Web : Gosselindesign.com